...loading weather data...
Weather Icon
Humidity: Wind:

Governing Body

The City Council is composed of a Mayor and five (5) Council members. The Mayor is the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of this city. The members of the City Council serve for terms of four (4) years and until their respective successors are elected and qualified.

The City Council meets in regular session on the 3rd Tuesday of each month. Meetings are held in Council Chambers at 2090 Cedar Street, and begin at 7:00 p.m. The following is a list of the current members of the Council of the City of Barwick.

  • Mayor
    • Ned Simmons, Jr.
  • Council
    • Iverson McCann
    • Rosetta Herring
    • Tim Andrews
    • Walt Yost
    • Richard Loveless


2090 Cedar St.
P.O. Box 146
Barwick, GA 31720

Contact Numbers

Phone: (229) 735-2311
Fax: (229) 735-4151

Business Hours

Monday - Friday
8:30 A.M - 12:00 P.M.
1:00 P.M. - 4:30 P.M.